top of page

Book Reviews!

  • Writer's picturedreamy.reads

Cards of Love: The Devil Book Review

Cards of Love: The Devil by Ashley Jade

The Devil by Ashley Jade is my first book from this author, and definitely not my last!!


MY MIND, MY HEART... BLOWN. OFFICIALLY IN PIECES. SHATTERED ON THE GROUND.


“There are no heroes in this story. Only devils.”


The Devil is a complete mindfuck, gripping, intense, addictive, erotic, heart wrenching, sexy as sin, and a definite page turner! I couldn’t put my Kindle down even if I wanted to!


I was so consumed by this story, by Jade’s words, her storytelling, and her characters.


I cannot explain how much I was intrigued by Eden, Cain, and Damien... their lives, their stories! The way they were connected, my god! Jade is a phenomenal at sucking you so deeply into the rabbit hole and you’ll never want to leave! She keeps you begging for more! And let me tell you, this is no walk on the beach with smiles and laughs.


The Devil is dark and twisted and oh so deliciously sinful!


By the end of the story, going through past and present, you’ll be left wondering who the hell the real Devil is! MINDFUCK. MINDBLOW. WOW. JUST WOW. Because it seems to me that the Devil has many faces. But damn, what good looking faces they have ;)


Damien and Cain’s story ripped my heart out of my chest!


"The heart is the greatest fortune teller of them all. It's always one step ahead of the curve."


I didn’t expect absolutely anything that happened! Going in blind, everything that I thought I knew, everything I believed as I was reading... wrong. I was so damn wrong! And hell, I’m not even mad about it!


And Eden, sweet Eden.


"And tonight? I'm no longer the Eden who's damaged and scared of her own shadow. Tonight, this Eden is confident, sexy, and beautiful. Tonight this Eden is brave. Tonight, I'm no longer the girl with a broken heart. I'm the girl who takes what she wants."


I can’t wait to read more about her because I sure as hell enjoyed her character! I loved that even in her brokeness, she showed strength. And my god, her seduction. She knows what she wants, who she wants. It’s so forbidden, so taboo, and yet, who’s really on the other line messaging her? Who’s really behind the mask?

 

If this is just the prelude, then holy hell, I’m in for the full ride! I cannot wait for the next part of this story! How have I not read an Ashley Jade book before? She certainly doesn’t disappoint! I’m officially obsessed and wanting more, so much more!


If you’re into dark, sinful, mindfucking, MM/MF/MFM reads, then I definitely recommend this story fully! It will leave you in those type of bookhanger overs where you’ll be wondering what did in the world you just read?!


And where’d your panties go ;)


Five mindblowing and dreamy stars: 💫💫💫💫💫

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page