top of page

Book Reviews!

  • Writer's picturedreamy.reads

Raw Book Review


Raw by Belle Aurora


Raw by Belle Aurora is my first book by her and I’m now officially obsessed!


Raw is and intense, gripping, erotic, suspenseful, mysterious, and raw read. I was completely captivated by the first pages, when we meet the young Twitch and Alexa.


Twitch’s character was the most intriguing because there were so many layers to him. He’s damaged, cold, calculating, completely rough around the edges, the bad boy, the antihero, the villain.


And with that, he stayed true to his character through and through.


Alexa is sweet and real and honest. Although she denied herself to her wants and needs, she remained true to herself. Her rough life growing up shaped her as the helpful, hardworking woman she became. And I admired her worth ethic and dedication to those she worked with!


Twitch is out for revenge, but what he never thought was that he’d fall for his victim...


“This is not a love story. This is a love story gone bad.”


 

For as long as Alexa could feel it, someone had been watching her, stalking her, and her every move.


“I feel him watching me. He’s everywhere and I mean, everywhere. He never acknowledges me. He doesn’t ever make a move to meet me. He just... is.”


Sometimes she’d see the hooded man, but most times, she’d just feel him. Surprisingly, she wasn’t afraid of this man. Twitch saved her one night from something that could have gone horribly wrong, and all she felt was utterly safe. With him.


“Something about this man puts my mind to at rest. And I know deep down I have nothing to fear.”


Twitch is unlike any character I’ve read before. He’s not a good guy, not at all. He knows that, he acknowledges that, and he doesn’t shy away from that.


He’s damaged, but you wouldn’t think so by his demeanor. He’s got a past, but he hides it so well with his success, suits and attitude. He’s a ruthless and some may think, an asshole.


And when Twitch wants something, he takes it.

It’s his and there’s nothing there to stop him.


“You saved me. You’re my hero.” - Lexi


“No I’m not. You have no idea how wrong you are. What you want me to be... I can’t ever be. It’s not me. I’m the villain in this story.” - Twitch

 

Raw took me out of my comfort zone many times throughout the course of the whole book! There’s something about Aurora’s characters and their realness, the writing, the plot... I just couldn’t put it down!


I’m looking forward for what’s next for Twitch and Lexi!


“Monsters don’t always lurk in the shadows. Sometimes they hide in plain sight.”


Five dreamy stars: 💫💫💫💫💫

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page