top of page

Book Reviews!

  • Writer's picturedreamy.reads

Sell My Soul Book Review

Sell My Soul by Jade West

WOW.


I need a minute to collect myself because I’m wondering what the hell did I just read! Jade West has seriously left my speechless!


This story is brilliant, dark, and just what I needed!


I've been reading more into the darker side of books and I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I decided to pick up Sell My Soul. Not only did the tagline and blurb intrigue me, but the cover is hot!


And, that title holds it all.


Sell My Soul.


It’s dark, it’s twisted, your comfort levels will be pushed, noncon/dubcon, and so different from anything I’ve read recently.


It’s BDSM without the safewords.

 

Paige Emmerson is a college student who’s in desperate need of money, not for herself, but for her sister who has a debt to pay, who’s in deep shit. She’s willing to do what it takes to help, to save her sister.


But more than that, Paige has interests that she doesn’t truly embrace or realize until she meets the man in the shadows. She keeps her desires to herself.


She’s a secret masochist.


Until him.


“Sixty days of utter submission.

No safe words. No limits. No holds barred.”


Brandon Grant takes hothole to a new level and I floved him!


There were moments where I really questioned him, his thoughts, and his actions. But by the end I just realized that, he doesn’t play. He’s serious in all aspects. He takes control in everything he does, everything he owns. He takes and takes and takes what he wants, owns who he wants, and doesn’t give a shit.


He’s a sadistic asshole, and I loved him!


“Dark pleasures. No limits.

High stakes, higher rewards.

Private message me with a description of how dark and dirty you’re willing to be for your ultimate pay day.”


There’s something about these characters that I enjoyed reading! I kept turning the pages, never wanting this story to end!


I was drawn to Paige and her willingness to give herself, her body, her soul to a man she doesn't know, all for her sister.

And deep down, I knew there was more to Brandon that meets the eye, the cameras, the money. I was drawn to know more about him, the person behind all the luxuries.


Is it because Brandon Grant is a grade A asshole, but has a soft spot that he hides?

Is it because Paige is willing to do whatever it takes for her sister?


Or is it because secretly Paige loves everything that Brandon gives to her, no permissions asked, and he can’t stop thinking about his new money maker?


It’s all of it.

 

Jade West has completely taken my heart with that cliffhanger and I’m left with my mouth wide open and my mind going OH MY GOD WHAT HAPPENED?!


"Oh, Miss Emmerson, your sixty days has started.

Here. Now."


And I’m ready to dive into more of Brandon and Paige’s story in Buy My Soul!


Five dark, twisted, and dreamy stars: 💫💫💫💫💫

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page