top of page

Book Reviews!

  • Writer's picturedreamy.reads

Destruction Book Review

Updated: Nov 13, 2018

Destruction by Jennifer Bene

Itching for something dark and twisty to read and Bene doesn’t disappoint at all!

David Gethen is a man out for revenge, vengeance. He’s twisted and mysterious and intriguing.

He brings destruction into his the life of the wealthy and powerful man, Robert Mercier. He takes his time by kidnapping and breaking down his daughter, beautiful and strong and yet gullible and naive, Lianna Mercier.

But who knew David would desire Lianna as much as he did?

Destruction kept me on my toes! I kept on thinking... OMG! What’s going to happen next?


I loved David's dark and twisted character! Although he was cold and seemingly distant/detatched from his emotions, I loved him!


I also loved how determined Lianna was to not give into the darkenss, no matter how dark it got for her. Her character was strong and she held onto herself pretty well under the circumstances.

Bene has a way of taking you into the deepest, darkest corners and craving more of the darkness. She writes dark anything amazingly well! I’m living for it!


Five Dreamy Stars: 💫💫💫💫💫

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page