top of page

Book Reviews!

  • Writer's picturedreamy.reads

So Wrong So Right Book Review


Forbidden love. Slight age gap. Taboo. Drama. High emotion. A beautiful love story.


So Wrong So Right has everything I love to read and more! I was sold after I read this line:

“Abigail new it was wrong to fantasize about her step-brother, but she couldn’t help herself.”

 

Abigail never thought that her stepbrother, Colin, would reciprocate the feelings she has for him.


But when he does, will these feelings that are considered so wrong, be so right?

 

This isn’t your usual taboo romance, it so much more than that. Abigail and Colin go through so much hardship living under one roof with being step-siblings.


Victor, Colin’s dad and Abigail’s step father, the devil himself, is unbearable to live with. The abuse he puts upon them makes me loathe him. Marselas really made a villain out of him!

Abigail’s mom isn’t really a motherly and it makes me feel for Abigail and how she feels about her mother and her doings.


But within the abuse and pain, Colin and Abigail had each other, found something with each other that not many find, and that’s love.


Even though Colin wasn’t completely honest with his feelings at first, you knew something was definitely there through his actions.


”Why can’t you do the wrong thing?”


The jealousy, the possessiveness, the protectiveness he had over Abigail! My goodness, it was hot, sexy, and so steamy!


”Who is it that you want?

Colin is so swoon worthy! He just needed a little... push ;)


"I’ve been trying to stay away from you. Do what’s right and avoid you. I really fucking should, but I can’t.”


I can’t help but be jealous of Abigail! I’d want Colin too! Step-brother be damned!


The heart wants what the heart wants.


”I see my life with you, Abbs. I don’t know how yet, but I’m going to spend the rest of my life with you.”

 

The premise of this story goes so much deeper than the forbidden/taboo aspect.

It’s being true to your feelings, accepting them, letting love in. Protecting the one(s) you love, fiercely. Overcoming hardships. Being with the person you love, despite what others’ think, no matter how wrong it may seem. Understanding and forgiving the people that matter, even if they hurt you.


The emotions, the depth of Colin and Abigail hits you to the core, The raw and real passion you’ll feel throughout the story, within the progression of their relationship... Trust me when I tell you, their love will blow you away.

 

So Wrong So Right is the epitome of a beautiful, perfect forbidden romance between two people who are trying to live through the abuse and pain.


And most of all, find love.


Erica Marselas has a way of writing different tropes, adding her own twists and turns into it, and turning the story into something more, something special, something deep, something hers.


It’s what separates her from other writers.


Every time she comes out with a book, I squeal with such excitement because I’m always eager and anticipating an amazing read by her!


Her stories always have a happily ever after and her writing is superb! What more could I want?


Five dreamy stars: 💫💫💫💫💫

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page