top of page

Book Reviews!

  • Writer's picturedreamy.reads

Truth Book Review

Truth by Trilina Pucci

Truth by Trilina Pucci is the first steamy, hot novella in her Sinful Series. A series based on the seven deadly sings.


And my god, Truth was definitely sinful.


Both the cover and blurb for this book is absolutely amazing! You have to get your hands on Truth! It lures you right in by the first few pages! Pucci has created a world that I never want to come out of!

 

Drew Matthews.


An ambitious workaholic, bad ass, strong, fierce, sassy, and so my type of girl! What I loved and adored most about Drew was that she had an attitude where you know she's real and honest and isn't one for bullshit!


Who knew that being with the wrong man would lead you to the right one?


One night at a private sex club called Church, and we're introduced to our sexy, alpha, dirty talking hero.


Dominic King.


Mr. Business Owner Extraordinaire. A dark, dangerous, hot, sexy, swoony, and so alpha male with a filthy mouth! A man with mystery, a man with a past, and man who's ruthless.


The minutes King set eyes on Drew, he knew. It was like she was a window to him, and he could see right through her. Who she was, what she needed, and how she was mistreated.


'Truth or dare, Gorgeous.'


The pull that King and Drew had towards each other was undeniable and so hot! The sizzling lust and sexy banter between the who... you wouldn't think they just met!


One night.


It only took one night and Dominic King wanted Drew Matthews in ways he never wanted anyone else. He opened up in a way he never has before. He knew exactly who and what he wanted, and he was willing to have it all.


He met his Queen, his match.


"I'm not the girl you think I am. I'm not that girl at all. I need time and you need someone who's sure."


Does Drew have all the pieces of herself to give? Is she willing to give herself wholly to King or will she deny him? No matter how much this man affects her?


"If you walk, I wont chase you, and I won't forgive you."

 

Another thing I loved about Truth were the secondary characters! I loved Gretchen! (Drew's best friend) I loved her loyalty, her sassiness, and the way she was upfront and honest with Drew. And Luca, oh, Luca! I love him so much! His personality, the relationship he shares with his brother, and just everything!


Truth is UNPUTDOWNABLE! It has a little bit of everything you want in a book! I'm so invested in Trilina, this series, and King! I cannot wait to see what she has in store for us for the next books in this series!


Five Dreamy Stars: 💫💫💫💫💫

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page