top of page

Book Reviews!

  • Writer's picturedreamy.reads

Voyeur Book Review

Voyeur by Fiona Cole

Intriguing. Captivating. Forbidden. Complicated. Angtsy. Hot. Emotional. Erotic. Heartbreaking. Beautiful. Intense. Deep.


Just a few words to describe this book, Voyeur.


Fiona Cole was a new author to me until I read her book, Cards of Love: The Lovers, and since finishing that book, I was intrigued by the world of Voyeur. It was mentioned many times while reading, so immedately after I finished The Lovers, I picked up Voyeur. And let me tell you, Fiona Cole DOES NOT disappoint!


She has brought me into the world that she created and I never, ever want to leave!


First off, the cover is absoultely stunning! I love the intimacy and closeness of the two. And the blurb? That's what hooked me! I love age gap stories and this one has to be one of my favorites!

 

Throughout the story you follow both Callum and Oakley, feeling and seeing everything that these two main characters are going through with one another and as individuals. The push and pull between these two was intense and driven with so much emotion. You can feel it as you flip the pages, what they shared was undeniable and real.


Callum Pierce.


I fell in love with him so hard!


He's a perfectly flawed hero, sexy as sin, and a professor. While being haunted by a very tragic and traumatic past, he is not your typical alpha male. He is still dealing with a lot of unresolved and conflicting issues within himself. So much holds him back from wanting a life that he yearns for badly, and he knew that his student would be the one to help him see the light in all the darkness?


Oakley Derringer.


I love her beautiful soul, the way she carried herself, and determination to get things done as a student. While dealing with issues of her own due to her parents and the costs of university and living, she couldn't deny a job that needed to be done at Voyeur. What she didn't expect at all was to feel things for her professor. A friendship was made and as times passed, she could no longer deny the growing bond between them, no matter what hidden issues stood behind the glass. She was his light in all of the darkness.


I loved the progression of their relationship, no matter how secretive it was. Even with their personal struggles, love and understanding was present. The emotions, chemistry, and tension between both Callum and Oakley were off the charts.


Oakley helped Callum in tremendous ways with her caring heart, and even though he had step-backs, he accepted her help because he knew what he wanted.


He wanted her.

 

I admire Cole so much for bringing light on an issue that not many people talk about, let alone, write. The whole time I was reading, I kept wondering about Callum's past and why it affected him the way it did. When all was revealed, my heart broke and bled for him! Cole told Callum's story perfectly and it made me fall in love with him even more! My new book boyfriend! ❤😍💋


Voyeur is definitely one of my top favorite reads of 2018! And I cannot wait to read more of what she has in store for Voyeur!


And Cole has definitely become one of my favorite, one-click authors! I cannot get enough of her writing!


Five Dreamy Stars: 💫💫💫💫💫

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page